We’ll Finally Get Dying Light 2 News This Week

dying light 2 1614099581768 1621942380657 YwwTNF
tips

A new teaser has announced that a Dying Light 2 livestream will be broadcast this Thursday, May 27, at 12pm Pacific / 3pm Eastern / 8pm UK (that’s May 28 at 5am AEST).

After an indefinite delay and reports of behind-the-scenes turbulence at developer Techland, Dying Light 2 has had a somewhat uncertain future for some time, but the livestream teaser promises that those ‘Dying 2 learn more’ have something to look forward to on Thursday.

[ignvideo url=”https://www.ign.com/videos/2021/05/25/dying-light-2-teaser”]

The livestream will be shown on Techland’s Twitch channel, and an in-universe press release says, “Remember Harran? Who could forget… But The City is our refuge now, and it needs your help. There’s so much for you to know, and so little time, but these clues can’t fall into the wrong hands.”

While the long-awaited sequel still has no official release date, Techland has recently said it’s aiming for a 2021 release date. “This is a huge and complex project and we needed time to make sure it will live up to our vision,” a developer explained in a Techland video. “All of us here are putting our hearts into delivering a game that you will keep playing for months. We will be ready to start talking about Dying Light 2 very, very soon.”

Dying Light 2 was first announced at E3 2018, and emerged with the promise that its choices will come with real consequences, with your support of different factions drastically changing how the world itself looks. That variability led the developers to promise that you’ll only see 50% of the game’s full content in a single playthrough.

[poilib element=”accentDivider”]

Joe Skrebels is IGN’s Executive Editor of News. Follow him on Twitter. Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to newstips@ign.com.

tips
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify me
guest
0 Commenti
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments