Next State of Play to focus on Horizon Forbidden West with first look at gameplay

Horizon Forbidden West Trailoy Logo TM LegalLine 600x338 mH3Nav
tips

Sony will host its next State of Play this Thursday, and it will focus on Horizon Forbidden West gameplay.

The Horizon Forbidden West State of Play will kick off at 2pm PT, 5pm ET, 10pm BST, 11PM CEST once a “uniquely crafted countdown” ends.

Watch on YouTube

This countdown  starts at  9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm BST, 6pm CEST.

You will be able to watch it on  Twitch or YouTube.

During this 20 minute State of Play, the team at Guerrilla will show around 14 minutes of brand new in-game action featuring, all captured directly on PlayStation 5.

Horizon Forbidden West was announced in June 2020 during a PS5 showcase, and last we heard, it was still on target for release sometime this year.

In it, you will be exploring a mysterious new frontier that stretches from Utah in the US to the pacific ocean on the west coast.

Guerrilla said when the sequel was announced it wanted to make the world more beautiful and vibrant, and it will feature virtually no loading screens.

The map in the game is a bit bigger than Horizon Zero Dawn and will feature lakes and rivers that you can swim in.

There will also be dozens of new machines to encounter as you explore.

You will also come into contact with new tribes, and one has found a way to override the machines in order to use them as beasts of war in combat.

There is also a red blight affecting the area, choking the plants, animals, and starving the tribes. The weather is also unpredictable, forming supercell storms flooding the prairies and the fields.

The post Next State of Play to focus on Horizon Forbidden West with first look at gameplay appeared first on VG247.

tips
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify me
guest
0 Commenti
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments